SPD Committee

Notes: SPD officers who are federal government employees represent themselves as private citizens and not the federal government in any and all Society business. For anti-spam purposes, the @ sign in email addresses has been replaced by the word (at).


Holly Gilbert
SPD Chair to 2019
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
Code 670
Greenbelt MD 20771
holly.r.gilbert (at) nasa.gov

Dale E. Gary
SPD Vice-Chair to 2019
Center for Solar-Terrestrial Research
New Jersey Institute of Technology
323 M L King Jr Blvd
Newark, NJ 07102-1982
dgary (at) njit.edu

Aimee A. Norton
SPD Secretary to 2021
Stanford University
Palo Alto CA 94305
aanorton (at) stanford.edu

David E. McKenzie
SPD Treasurer to 2019
Mail Code ST13
NASA/Marshall Space Flight Center
Huntsville, AL 35812
david.e.mckenzie (at) nasa.gov

Committee Members

Kelly Korreck
SPD Committee to 2019
Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory
MS 58
60 Garden Street
Cambridge MA 02138
kkorreck (at) cfa.harvard.edu

Andrés Muñoz-Jaramillo
SPD Committee to 2019
SouthWest Research Institute
Division of Space Science and Engineering
1050 Walnut Street
Boulder, CO, 80301
amunozj (at) boulder.swri.edu

Dana Longcope
SPD Committee to 2020
Montana State Univ.
Dept. of Physics
Bozeman, MT 59717
dana (at) physics.montana.edu

Maria (Masha) Kazachenko
SPD Committee to 2020
Colorado University Boulder
Astrophysical and Planetary Sciences
2000 Colorado Ave
Boulder, CO 80309
Maria.kazachenko (at) colorado.edu

Sarah Jaeggli
SPD Committee to 2020
National Solar Observatory
3665 Discovery Drive
Boulder, CO 80303
sjaeggli (at) nso.edu

SPD Press Offficer

H. (Trae) Winter
Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory
MS 58
60 Garden Street
Cambridge MA 02138
hwinter (at) cfa.harvard.edu